Yes! Avishai Cohen’s New Album is Out. Check this Interview

Avishai Cohen is currently my favorite living trumpeter, so I’ve posted about him often. In my research for The Practice of PracticeI spoke with Avishai about practice when he was in Chicago for a gig. Listen to that interview here. In addition to being a kick-ass jazz trumpeter, he’s got the best beard on a trumpeter I’ve ever seen. Correct me if I’m wrong.

He’s got a new album out (Into the Silence), and it’s been on heavy rotation since I got it. Mellow, almost ambient-like and so good. You should check out the samples and grab a copy.

The good folks at Jazz Standard did an interview with Avishai recently. Check it out below. A bunch of great music on it, from Avishai Cohen and others, too. Good stuff, but if you want to skip ahead to the interview, scrub forward to 19:16.

Leave a Reply

